IN THE SUPREME COURT OF VICTORIA AT MELBOURNE

In the matter of the admission of new lawyers to practise

ORDER

JUDGE: The Honourable Chief Justice Ferguson

DATE MADE: 13 November 2024

ORIGINATING PROCESS: See 'other matters'.

HOW OBTAINED: In chambers.

ATTENDANCE: No attendance.

OTHER MATTERS:

- 1. Under r 14.05(1) of the Supreme Court (Miscellaneous Civil Proceedings) Rules 2018, the Chief Justice has directed that the applications the subject of these orders be heard and determined without an oral hearing.
- 2. The process for admission without an oral hearing involves applicants who have been granted a compliance certificate from the Victorian Legal Admissions Board (VLAB) saying their oath or affirmation of office aloud and signing their name in a signature box in an affidavit in the presence of an authorised affidavit taker, completing their affidavits with that authorised affidavit taker, and submitting those affidavits to VLAB.
- 3. VLAB has received and has provided the Supreme Court of Victoria with affidavits of those applicants listed in the attached Schedule of Applicants (Schedule).

THE COURT ORDERS THAT:

- 1. Receipt from VLAB of the affidavits of the applicants listed in the Schedule is taken to be an application by those applicants to be admitted to practise to the Australian legal profession as Australian lawyers.
- 2. When the signature of the applicants listed in the Schedule is extracted from their affidavit and affixed to the Supreme Court roll by the Prothonotary or one of his



- delegates, those applicants will be taken to have signed the Supreme Court roll.
- 3. The applicants listed in the Schedule are admitted to practise to the Australian legal profession as Australian lawyers and officers of the Supreme Court of Victoria.

DATE ENDORSED: 13 November 2024



The Honourable Chief Justice Ferguson

SCHEDULE OF APPLICANTS

1	Rushika APONSO
2	Jaime Elizabeth BOOCK
3	Daniel Maurice CARBONE
4	Matthew James Joseph CARLIN
5	On Seng CHAN
6	Annelise Kate EVEZARD
7	Kevin HON
8	Luke JUDD
9	Yoon KIM
10	Guan LIU
11	Raag Kumar MITTAL
12	Mustafa Turhan RAFIK
13	Najiba RAHIMI
14	Paul Michael REILLY
15	Chris ROSE
16	Ellisia SGRO
17	Jie TANG
18	Giannina TRIMBOLI CASSAR
19	Darcy Craig WALLER

Angela Sook Kuan YONG

Delin ZENG

20

21